"The individual is what matters, not the system. Remember that man created the method, not the method man". Krishnamurti

"Man, living creature, is always more important than any established style or system". Bruce Lee

The following list are the coaches and authorized groups that are being prepared by Joaquín Marcelo to perpetuate the legacy of Jeet Kune Do to the following generations. What we look for is quality and not quantity. This way we want to promote a small and selected group that is really prepared to become instructors one day and carry on the teachings with the highest possible quality. To be certified as a coach, they must be personally trained by Joaquín Marcelo and show:

  • That they follow the JKD training philosophy of Bruce Lee, the way it was taught by Ted Wong
  • High moral standards
  • High technical level
  • That they are able to teach their students the right way
  • That they are able to apply what they learned through sparring

Certified Coaches II

  • Chon Hou Ng (Madrid, Spain)
  • Michal Czapla (Brodnica, Poland)

Certified Coaches I

  • Antonio Sierra (Arganda del Rey, Madrid, Spain)
  • Miguel Ángel Jorquera (Murcia, Spain)
  • Shiva Bahadur Thapa (Kathmandu, Nepal)

Advanced Authorized Coaches

  • Simone Rizzo (Milan, Italy)
  • Rafael Oliveras (Ponce, Puerto Rico. Under permission of Albert Grajales)
  • Francesco Bonvissuto (Novara-Pavia, Italy)
  • Jianhua Zhu (Shang Cha, China)

Authorized Coaches

  • Qazafi Munir (Huddelsfield, UK)
  • Davide Regis (Milan, Italy)
  • Salvatore Gaita (Foggia, Italy)
  • Alessio Massari (Mentana, Italy)
  • Roberto Merighi (Bergamo, Italy)
  • Mirko Brualdi (Fano, Italy)
  • Mark Agard (Marseille, France)
  • Oscar Choco (Cuenca, Ecuador)
  • Víctor Camino (Guayaquil, Ecuador)
  • Larry Lawrence (Jacksonville, Illinois, USA)
  • Ronnie Jiang (Shang Cha, China)
  • Josen Wen Junshan (Nanjing, China)
  • Carlos Barros (Barcelona, Spain)
  • Carlos Abreu (Barcelona, Spain)
  • Alejandro Sánchez Ramos (Barcelona, Spain)
  • Sergio Gracia (Zaragoza, Spain)
  • Mick Van Marrewijk (Madrid, Spain)
  • Marcos Ocaña (Madrid, Spain)